Denis Simpson was such a gift to so many!

Posted on Updated on

My heart is full of both grief and gratitude today, which would have been Denis’ 60th.

He was such a rarity among “performers”: a real friend to many, many people. I feel blessed to be one of the many.  He touched my heart both on-stage and off. This photo is now on my alter: Denis is one of my angels.

4 Nov 1950 - 22 Oct 2010

For a  small taste of Denis’ very huge heart, please watch this or any of several other clips: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_StYLcOpfY

I love you, Denis. Thank you for gracing my life.

sequoia

Leave a Reply

